Section navigation


Event information

START DATE 17 April 2018
START TIME 06:15pm

Concert Room, The Grove Building, Middlesex University, The Burroughs, Hendon, London, NW4 4BT

END DATE 17 April 2018
END TIME 08:00pm

Performance by the Allegri String Quartet

The Allegri Quartet return to Middlesex to perform Edvard Grieg’s Quartet No. 1 in G minor, and Karol Szymanowski’s Quartet No. 1 in C major (an experiment in polytonality from 1917). Also featured is a student composition selected from a workshop with the quartet earlier in the year, and a new work commissioned from Andy Kyte by the quartet’s cellist Vanessa Lucas-Smith.

This event is open to students, staff and the public. Attendance is free and no registration is required.

In this section

Back to top

We use Cookies

View our Privacy and Cookie policy