Section navigation

Professional services

We have dedicated staff at every level of university life, running services to support students to get the best out of their them with us so they can transform their potential into real-life success

Our service staff

Matthew Lawson

Director of Library and Student Support (Acting)

Email: M.Lawson@mdx.ac.uk

Ruth Carter

Director of Academic Quality

Email: R.Carter@mdx.ac.uk

Alan Stuart

Director of Employability

Email: A.Stuart@mdx.ac.uk

David Williams

Director of Global Corporate Engagement

Email: D.Williams@mdx.ac.uk

Paul Kirk

Director of International Prepatory Programmes and Short Courses

Email: P.Kirk@mdx.ac.uk

Alistair Brown

Projects Director Commercial Operations

Email: A.Brown@mdx.ac.uk

John McGuinness (PV-C)

Director of Human Resources

Email: J.Mcguinness@mdx.ac.uk

Edel Mahony

Academic Registrar

Email: E.Mahony@mdx.ac.uk

Paula Vickers (PV-C)

Director of Computing and Communications Systems Services

Email: P.Vickers@mdx.ac.uk

Teresa Kelly

Clerk to the Board of Governors

Email: T.Kelly@mdx.ac.uk

Natasha Bennett

Director of Change and Engagement

Email: N.Bennett@mdx.ac.uk

Simon Lewis

Head of Planning

Email: S.A.Lewis@mdx.ac.uk

Andrew Dickie

Director of Estate and Facilities Management Service

Email: A.Dickie@mdx.ac.uk

Eran Kochlany

Director of Finance

Email: E.Kochlany@mdx.ac.uk

Sam Jackson

Head of Procurement and Insurance

Email: S.Jackson@mdx.ac.uk

Professor Balbir Barn

Deputy Dean

Email: B.Barn@mdx.ac.uk

Amanda King

Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer

Email: A.King@mdx.ac.uk

Mark Gray

Director of Knowledge Transfer

Email: M.Gray@mdx.ac.uk

Professor Richard Comley

Director of Research

Email: R.Comley@mdx.ac.uk

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell (PV-C)

Flood Hazard Research Centre

Email: E.Penning-Rowsell@mdx.ac.uk

Professor Joshua Castellino

Dean Business School and School of Law

Email: J.Castellino@mdx.ac.uk

Heather Clay

Deputy Dean Business School

Email: H.Clay@mdx.ac.uk

Jan Williams (PV-C)

Dean School Health and Education

Email: J.Williams@mdx.ac.uk

Richard Beaumont

Deputy Dean Health and Social Sciences

Email: R.Beaumont@mdx.ac.uk

Tracey Cockerton

Deputy Dean Health and Social Sciences

Email: T.Cockerton@mdx.ac.uk

Mark Hunter

Deputy Dean Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries

Email: M.Hunter@mdx.ac.uk

In this section

Back to top