Section navigation

Our faculties

The University’s academic provision is delivered by its three academic faculties, structured to closely align teaching and learning with industry.

Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries

The Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries is an exciting creative hub which inspires and challenges students in a friendly, inclusive and innovative environment. Teaching is underpinned by industry-standard facilities enabling students to shape their disciplines using the most relevant equipment and technology.

Faculty of Professional and Social Sciences

With strong links with businesses and public sector bodies, the Faculty provides practical real-world learning that prepares students to become change makers and to create and share their knowledge between the professional and academic worlds. It is led by Pro-Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean of the Faculty of Professional and Social Sciences, Anna Kyprianou.

This faculty groups together the following:

Faculty of Science and Technology

The Faculty of Science and Technology brings together subjects including biomedical science, computer science, design engineering, telecommunications and computer engineering, mathematics and statistics, information systems and environmental science. Bringing together leading academics, the Faculty encourages students to challenge thinking and formulate approaches that are fit for purpose in our modern world.

In this section

Back to top

We use Cookies

View our Privacy and Cookie policy